Pop Art Diva is a Television Junkie!

And that's the way it was

Television is one of my addictions. As a baby boomer I grew up with only 3 channels coming in off the roof top antenna that fed into a black & white tv. I thought it was grand! Sitting too close while watching Captain Kangaroo or a cartoon. I didn’t mind endangering my life from the “radiation” my mother thought was seeping into my body. I’ve been hooked for fifty years.

In those fifty years I have watched television change with the times, remake itself and come back around again. It has been half a century of pop culture on the fly and I’ve soaked it all in. Maybe my mother was right, I’ve been artificially evolved by the history of television! Can you see the antenna’s on my head? Maybe that’s where they got the concept for My Favorite Martian. . . . .

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Pop Art Diva is a Television Junkie!

  1. FuzzBall

    I always remember Martin, the Martian, getting his antennas bent or jammed or broken off, and this caused all sorts of problems for Tim (?). What was his last name?

  2. Guess I’m getting old, I had to google the answer for you, lol. His name was Tim O’Hara, played by Bill Bixby in his first tv series. I also like Bixby in Courtship of Eddie’s Father – didn’t watch the Hulk though. Now, of course, the next question is what happened to Eddie? Isn’t he in a punk band or something?

  3. sjmatlock

    New tech on a retro twist. Keeps a persson’s fingers a groping for the order and expression of techno trial & erro

    Just check to see if this non-retro equipment works!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

  4. FuzzBall

    Seems like all TV is new tech with retro plots, lol!

Leave a Reply

